Think Kit D29-Resolutions

I’ve never been one to make New Years resolutions. I always figured I can choose to better myself whenever I want, and hoped that I could find motivation to change independently of the calendar flipping to a new year. I asked my father-in-law what he thought about New Years resolutions (he was the guinea pig who walked into the room) and his response was that he used to make them but never kept them, so why make them?  I agree.

Still, I sort of feel like I could use a few. My back hurts more than a 35-year old woman’s should, the delicious London fare I’ve indulged in is hanging out around my waistline, and I have a screenplay in my head that won’t write itself. So, I’m going to take the plunge and challenge myself, despite the study I read that showed that 88% of people who make resolutions fail. So, my resolutions for 2014 are officially: 1. Take necessary steps to live more pain free in my skinny jeans. 2. Finish writing the screenplay that is burning in my brain.

That said, it’s only December 29, so I’m off to dig into some leftovers and play a mindless game on the iPad.

2014

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

